Protip: It turns out logrotate configuration files that are just using the rotate option do not delete older log files, only the logfile that is rotated out. This distinction matters when the rotate option is reduced and older log files are left around.

November 13, 2018 at 2:51 PM in Status

VanDragt.com is a collection and semi organised thought process on web, development and technology news by Sander van Dragt.